Have a kingfisher at India, a tiger at Singapore and a lion at srilanka

Do not panic, I have not gone insane. These are just beer brands associated with these countries. In India the most consumed brand is kingfisher beer. In Singapore it is tiger beer. My recent stop over at srilanka introduced me to the lion beer which is the most popular there. Beer brands and countries are bonded well. What could be the reason?. It is definitely the early entrant’s advantage. These were the early entrants into these countries before globalisation and now the global brands have taken a pie out of their market share, but these brands are there to exist and known alongside country names. That is my speculation. Lets wait and see.

Thanks to srilankan airlines and the tourist friendly srilankan authorities for granting me visa for a short six hours stop over in that country, which allowed me to gulp down a a mug of lion beer. I have posted a srilankan stopover post at my travel blog http://kerala2dolist.blogspot.com

20130325-193637.jpg

Leave a Reply

