Who is the one hundredth subscriber?

My photography blog  colorbridge has 99 subscribers at this moment, and I am eager to know the 100th subscriber. That is a great milestone for me. Around one hundred people from across the world seeing some value in my blog entries and photographs (which do not have anything to do with my profession as a coach and consultant of agile project management), is really thrilling. Thank you all, who supported me till now, and hope to enjoy your support in the future as well.  As a beginner in photography, an exclusive blog of my photographs helped me to learn a lot from other bloggers experiences and insights about blogging, photography, life and life styles. One of the biggest learning was unity in diversity. People from different countries, while they look different, they are all alike as well. This was one of the great lessons. In fact, I got the inspiration to choose the layout of my blog, from another blog. Initially I started with color rich photographs, then I learned that people love simple, subtle photographs, which have a soothing effect on their souls (disturbing photographs the majority do not like). People see photographs to relax, so do not burden them. Every good photograph is an obligation because the next one must be better than the previous. So, is the reality. When I see a photograph today, which I captured months back..that sometimes make me regret about publishing them. Any way, at that time, that was my best, and I improved over a period of time after several youtube videos on photography and experimentation with mt Canon 550D and Nikon Coolpix S6200. After spending money for the DSLR, and some lenses, my credit card balance shot up, and I thought that I am the biggest spend thrift, till I came across crazier people in my hometown itself, who have spent much much more than what I spent on photography, without any financial returns from it yet. Most of my photographs are published along with an appropriate quote, and these quotes sometime have great positive impact on me myself.  For me photography is quite relaxing, and I do not think that I will be stopping it voluntarily at some point in time. I will continue till my health and financial position permits, that is for sure. Photography has a connection with Thursdays as well. If you publish a photograph on a Thursday, you get maximum likes. I learned it from another blogger from my own town. Do not ask me for reasons, honestly I do not know….but it works….Here is the photograph I just published at colorbridge, which pushed up the subscribers to 99…captured at the backyard of our ancestral home. This tree was planted by my father…bringing back the old memories of  my father and  mother…..

My sincere thanks to wordpress team, for providing this platform to blog and network.

chambakkaandant

Leave a Reply

