Guns and roses

Today greeted me with the sad incidents at the American school. On Facebook lot of people including a couple of my friends have made entries about the need for an introspection within the society. As per me, the things we keep at home have a great impact on our kids. Me and my wife used to read a lot and our home has lot of books, and my daughter picked up an interest in reading and writing. We pray at home, so she started praying. We never slept on time, so also developed an affinity towards burning the midnight oil. There was always a camera at home, so she started clicking good pictures. What would have happened, if we had kept a couple of guns at home???….

My prayers to all those who lost their lives in this incident.

Leave a Reply

