Appreciation stories……

 

It is the first time Murugavel is owning an auto rikshaw. Till now he was renting it out from some one. I happened to be his first customer. I could sense his sense of accomplishment. I decided to acknowledge his accomplishment by taking this photograph of his and giving him a copy of the print (first time in my life I took a print of a photograph digitally captured by me). He was really delighted. Now a days he is my preferred service provider when it comes to auto rickshaw hiring. One more data point for me to prove genuine appreciation as the trigger for better motivation, resulting in better service. One point you must not forget. I did not do it for any returns. The appreciation was genuine. There were no hidden motives at that point in time. Nothing was expected back out of him. It was just the urge to make someone happier, this time with my camera, which is terribly underutilized otherwise.

 

One thought on “Appreciation stories……

  1. Ultimate Aby….”t was just the urge to make someone happier, this time with my camera, which is terribly underutilized otherwise.” – Good One …

Leave a Reply

