Delsey…my travel companion!

You are with me always…

In planes and trains,

Cars and Buses……

You protect my precious treasures…..

In rain and sun…

You suffer silently when others toss you around …

Still you take care of all my treasures….

My heart beats faster when you are late….

My eyes always searches for you in crowded conveyor belts….

And, when you emerge from a distance….my heart pounds even faster….

When others touch you….I get angry….

You are also aging with me….

The wrinkles on you speaks about it…

And, people tempt me to go for a better, younger one….

And, I do not listen them….

Our long journeys together have bonded us well….

I still remember the day when I lost you while traveling, and our reunion after that….

Thank you very much for being with me throughout my journeys….

In good times and Bad times…….

And sorry for those occasions when I did not take care of you well….

Still you continued to serve me unconditionally….

Me and you alone in this hotel room makes me romantic……creating these lines for you….

I LOVE you…

Like a youngster in Love…..I want to tell the whole world about us.

One thought on “Delsey…my travel companion!

Leave a Reply

