See as if you have not seen, Love as if you are in love!

Something to think and pray about this week

Familiarity tends to dull the senses. Places lose their magic. People are taken for granted, and at times we even take God for granted. So let us look again at the familiar: the tree-lined streets of our cities, the rivers, streams and canals, the creatures of the woodland and field, the birds of the air, the people with whom we live or meet daily in work or play, and see something of beauty and goodness. If I lost my sight, how I would long to see the texture and colour and movement in the world around me? Open my eyes and my heart to your love in the world, O Lord.

Courtesy  sacredspace

<!–

Entry currently called from SSM.

–>

Leave a Reply

