Breakfast at McDonald’s

Breakfast at McDonald’s

This is a good story and is true, please read it all the way through until the end! (After the story, there are some very interesting facts!):

I am a mother of three (ages 14, 12, 3) and have recently completed my college degree .

The last class I had to take was Sociology .

The teacher was absolutely inspiring with the qualities that I wish every human being had been graced with .

Her last project of the term was called, ‘Smile . ‘

The class was asked to go out and smile at three people and document their reactions .

I am a very friendly person and always smile at everyone and say hello anyway . So, I thought this would be a piece of cake,
literally .

Soon after we were assigned the project, my husband, youngest son, and I went out to McDonald’s one crisp March morning .

It was just our way of sharing special playtime with our son .

We were standing in line, waiting to be served, when all of a sudden everyone around us began to back away, and then even my husband did .

I did not move an inch . . . an overwhelming feeling of panic welled up inside of me as I turned to see why they had moved .

As I turned around I smelled a horrible ‘dirty body’ smell, and there standing behind me were two poor homeless men .

As I looked down at the short gentleman, close to me, he was ‘smiling’ .

His beautiful sky blue eyes were full of God’s Light as he searched for acceptance . .

He said, ‘Good day’ as he counted the few coins he had been clutching .

The second man fumbled with his hands as he stood behind his friend . I realized the second man was mentally challenged and the blue-eyed gentleman was his salvation .

As I held my tears as I stood there with them

The young lady at the counter asked him what they wanted .

He said, ‘Coffee is all Miss’ because that was all they could afford . (If they wanted to sit in the restaurant and warm up, they had to buy something . He just wanted to be warm) .

Then I really felt it – the compulsion was so great I almost reached out and embraced the little man with the blue eyes

That is when I noticed all eyes in the restaurant were set on me, judging my every action .

I smiled and asked the young lady behind the counter to give me two more breakfast meals on a separate tray .

I then walked around the corner to the table that the men had chosen as a resting spot . I put the tray on the table and laid my hand on the blue-eyed gentleman’s cold hand .

He looked up at me, with tears in his eyes, and said, ‘Thank you . ‘

I leaned over, began to pat his hand and said, ‘I did not do this for you . God is here working through me to give you hope . ‘

I started to cry as I walked away to join my husband and son . When I sat down my husband smiled at me and said, ‘That is why God gave you to me, Honey, to give me hope . ‘

We held hands for a moment and at that time, we knew that only because of the Grace that we had been given were we able to give .

We are not church goers, but we are believers

That day showed me the pure Light of God’s sweet love .

I returned to college, on the last evening of class, with this story in hand .

I turned in ‘my project’ and the instructor read it .

Then she looked up at me and said, ‘Can I share this?’

I slowly nodded as she got the attention of the class .

She began to read and that is when I knew that we as human beings and being part of God share this need to heal people and to be healed .

In my own way I had touched the people at McDonald’s, my son, instructor, and every soul that shared the classroom on
The last night I spent as a college student .

I graduated with one of the biggest lessons I would ever learn:

UNCONDITIONAL ACCEPTANCE .

Much love and compassion is sent to each and every person who may read this and learn how to

LOVE PEOPLE AND USE THINGS –
NOT LOVE THINGS AND USE PEOPLE .

There is an Angel sent to watch over you .

In order for her to work, you must pass this on to the people you want watched over

An Angel wrote:

Many people will walk in and out of your life, but only true friends will leave footprints in your heart .

To handle yourself, use your head .
To handle others, use your heart .
God Gives every bird it’s food, but He does not throw it into its nest .

Send it back, you’ll see why !

Leave a Reply

