The Good, Bad and Ugly of King fisher airlines

Last week, while on my way to Oracle, Hyderabd to conduct an agile training program, I forgot to take my my mobile phone from the waiting room at the airport. I came to know about this, when I was inside the aircraft, and it was about to close it’s doors. I rushed to the air hostess and told her about the loss of my mobile phone. In a jiffy, they contacted their ground staff and I got the mobile back in no time. I was so delighted with great service.

On my way back to Kochi, from Hyderabd, I requested for an invoice for my air tickets, and the staff there took extra pains to get it delivered to me in the Kingfisher lounge at the Hyderabd airport. Again, it was a great demonstration of customer care, becuase, they had to literally chase me and deliver the the invoice to me, when I was busy buying a book at the Landmark bookstall inside the airport.

Then comes the anti climax, which nullified all these good acts of customer care. While inside the flight back to Kochi, I requested for a bottle of water, and it took repeated reminders for them to deliver it to me. . The most frightening thing happened towards the end of the flight. The flight landed at Kochi by 7.45 p.m, and it was almost dark. The ground staff, who was giving signals to the pilot for parking was giving it with bare hands, without any illuminators or lights. The pilot took the flight forward as if he was handling a car or a bike. Only after the parking was done, I could see someone rushing to the scene with those red torches. I reported this to the ground staff of king fisher at Kochi, and they were only trying to wash their hands off, saying that, it is handled by a separate agency. There was no answer to the question ” How can the pilot, who is a Kingfisher staff, can take the flight forward without proper signal?.”.

I just returned my frequent flier card (silver) to them and proceeded my journey home.

Leave a Reply

