Get together of 1976 batch Rajagiri 10th standard students !

I am really delighted and eagerly awaiting the get together of the 1976 batch of Rajagiri high school, 10th standard. All of us are nearing 50s. Some of us are no more with us. When Sunil antony sent me our old class photos, it took me back to the old school days. I may not recognize most of them when I meet them in a fortnights time, or my childhood memories will give way for life’s reality and I fear that moment because it may overwrite the old beautiful school day memories. People have changed – a reality of life !

When we meet again after a couple of decades, will I see…

Arun – the fast bowler
The John K – The athletic champion
Sunil OG – the ever enthusiastic
Unni – equally good at studies as well as cricket
Mathachan – friend of all
Ashok – the great designer who sketched automobiles always
The other Ashok – who was a poet
Ramkumar – Cricketer…bundle of ebergy who joined the navy
Kuruvilla – Daring and dashing
There was one from Palarivattom – who had beautiful handwriting

At the same time, I know that I will never meet Ramkumar and Doni !

2 thoughts on “Get together of 1976 batch Rajagiri 10th standard students !

  1. Hi Sir,
    I too am from Rajagiri, though very very younger. I am from the batch of 1989-1994. Rev. Father Mathew Vattathara was the principal.

  2. Hi,

    I saw an article in Vanitha (Malayalam Sep 2008)about the get-together of alumni. They had come in school uniform to school

    Do you have any online content of the same either from news mediaorfrom elsewhere, preferably with pictures?

    Biju Cherian (1985 batch)

Leave a Reply

