loose control

Recently I picked up ‘God loves fun’ by Sri Sri Ravishankar.  In the book there is a portion which talks about ‘in control’ phenomena. In our lives we come across lot of control freaks. In every management training program, they talk about ‘How to be in control’ of everything. Sri Sri Ravishankar  attributes this as one reason for lack of happiness. Loosing control is better than trying to control. In the Bible Jesus asks this question ‘Can you make one hair of your’s black or white’ – then what is the point in worrying.  Whenever I go to a beach I make it a point to stand still in the water, quiet and looking into the vast expanse of the sea, admiring the greatness of the creator. This helps me to realize the littleness of me in this vast universe.  Recently, my friend and business partner Mr.Murali spoke to me about the same experience he had while doing para gliding.

As one gets more matured (mentally and physically), one has to loose control. As a matured manager, I should be able to delegate better. As a Dad, I should be able to loose control of the TV remote to my kids. As get very old, I should loose control of my everything to others. And most important – It is an easy life, if we can loose control of our lives to God, throughout our lives.

It is so easy to get caught up
with the trappings of wealth in this life.
Grant, O Lord, that I may be free
from greed and selfishness.
Remind me that the best things in life are free.
Love, laughter, caring and sharing.

 

5 thoughts on “loose control

  1. Thanks. I am looking for an opportunity to attend. So far my schedules and Sri Sri Ravishankar’s schedules did not match :-). Hence it is getting prolonged, like many other good things in life. Once I met Sri Sri in a flight and we both looked into each other’s eyes and greeted each other. That by itself was a great experience.

  2. Wow before doing course you got guruji’s darshan. You are really lucky. Pls do the basic course quickly then you will even more enjoy your life.

    All the best

Leave a Reply

