Calming the storm !

During my busy schedules, some times at the end of the day, I am totally tired, and hit the bed immediately after the day’s work. Some days I work very long. Today I had a very calm day (Sunday). Slept nicely, watched a movie, did not do any official work, went to church, went for the local Y’smen get together and read the bible…and this is what I got;

‘Without warning a fierce storm hit the lake, with waves sweeping the boat. But Jesus was asleep. They woke him and cried, Lord save us!. We are Lost!. But Jesus answered, Why are you so afraid, you of little faith?”. Then he stood up and ordered the wind and the sea; and it became completely calm….”

Can we really get rest, without being spiritual!. I really doubt.

Leave a Reply

