Kiss me NOW! You may not get a second chance

Recently I attended a funeral, and many were kissing the dead body, just before burial. The persons kissing were the very near and dear ones of the dead and are very close to me. I am not very sure about the love and care this person received from the very close family, when he was alive. I am not an exception to this. I could have taken care of my dear father in a much much better way, when he was still alive. I always thought that there is still time left for that (may be bacuase we think that nothing will happen to our dear and near ones), and one fine day he is no more. This is not an exception. I see this as a common trend in modern day living, where we do not have time for each other (even for self) and one fine day we and the rest are not there.

So lets not wait to express our love to one another, becuase we may not get a second chance.

One thought on “Kiss me NOW! You may not get a second chance

Leave a Reply

