Who is the greatest?

Luke 46-48

One day the disciples were arguing about which of them was the most important. But Jesus knew their thoughts, so he took a little child and stood him by his side. Then he said to them, “Whoever welcomes this little child in my name welcomes me; and whoever welcomes me, welcomes the one who sent me. And listen: the one who is found to be the least among you all, is the one who is the greatest.”.

What is the meaning of ‘welcoming this little child in my name’?

A child is not egoistic, it is dependent on parents, It has 100 percent faith in the parents, it does not have a past, it loves every one, there is no evil……It is innocent…..It is fearless till it is taught of fear, It has no inhibitions, It can make mistakes without any fear and learn from them, It is energetic, enthusiastic and vibrant.

John 35

Jesus said to them, I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall never be hungry, and whoever believes in me, shall never be thirsty.

Leave a Reply

