With love, from Bangalore airport

I am at the Bangalore airport, enroute Cochin. I reached here at 3.am and my connecting flight is only at 9.30 a.m. Lot of time to sit and observe people. Thinking of catching up with my sleep, I sat near the exit gate of the international terminal. Lot of people were waiting for their dear and near ones. To my surprise I could spot many very old people, some not that well physically.  Some with neck collars, others with walking sticks. Suddenly I could see the young mother and her six month old chubby, cute baby who were sitting near me in the aircraft. This kid was very special. She did not cry at all during the flight. She was smiling at every one and in no time became the darling of the air hostesses and the people sitting near, irrespective of their cast, creed and colour. Innocence and beauty can cut across all bariiers.

The moment they crossed the gate, they were surrounded by their relatives, which comprised of the kid’s grandpa, grandma and another lady. It was a very nice sight of a great family re-union and most probably the grand parents are seeing this wonderful and beautiful bundle of joy for the first time !

Today is my 46th birthday. I am on my way home. May be a time to take stock of my own priorities. Is it money first, family first, health first or everything first. It cannot be everything first for sure.

Now I understand the reason why Mr.Paul got really upset, when he realized that I was not spending enough time with family years back.

Love you all

Ab

One thought on “With love, from Bangalore airport

Leave a Reply

