Process model work sheet

 Process Model worksheet

A process model worksheet is a simple yet powerful tool for defining new processes, analysing an existing process to make it zero defect. It is very useful even to explain a process.  The steps are as follows;

  1. Name the process
  2. Scope the process by defining the starting activity and the ending activity
  3. Identify the outputs, customers and output requirements
  4. Identify the inputs,suppliers and input requirements
  5. Define the controlling inputs

Once this much is clarified, the work/process under consideration can be well understood, so that it proofed to perfection.

I like this process due to it’s simplicity and focus on execution than just talking about big profound motherhood statements like ‘We should improve….:-)

Reference : Quality education system by Crosby

2 thoughts on “Process model work sheet

  1. hello there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical points using this site, as
    I experienced to reload the web site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your web hosting is
    OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times
    will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage
    your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more
    of your respective interesting content. Make sure you update this again soon.

  2. Hello are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying
    to get started and set up my own. Do you need any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

